Tomorrow

Writing201

Prompt – Future

Form – Sonnet : Normally composed of 14 lines of verse

Devise – Chiasmus : A reversal or an inverted crossing

Hope it goes well. Too much brain work.

Kudos to all the writers, poets and composers out there. Not an easy task, but it was a well spent and  adventurous two weeks.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

The future holds tomorrow

Tomorrow holds the future

I know not what tomorrow brings

I don’t know what brings tomorrow

But I still have tomorrow on my mind

I’ve still got my mind on tomorrow

That’s why I am confused in my writing

I am writing in my confusion

Now I know who knows tomorrow

I know God knows tomorrow

Yes I know who holds tomorrow

I know God holds tomorrow

Therefore my future is secured

And I am secured in my future

Leave a Reply

