To the La La Land

Ok!! How did I get myself into this? Below is my second attempt on poetry courtesy Writing201 class.

Prompt is Journey, Form is Limerick and Device is Alliteration.

It is not coming out well, but I hope the silly poem at least makes someone laugh out loud.

………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Lifting up my ONE and only luggage

Liking the looks of the TWO vehicles loading

Looking forward to the THREE hour journey

Loving the sweet banters among my FOUR friends

Letting each of them give me a high FIVE

I jumped on the SIX o’ clock bus

Hoping to see Johny

At the end of my journey

To the la la land…….

5 thoughts on “To the La La Land

  1. Take your hands away from your face; I can’t talk to you when you hide away!
    Limericks were never meant to be serious, and this one fits the bill, even if it isn’t in true limerick format. As poets we’re allowed artistic licence. I like you. You made me laugh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

