My Favorite Thing – The Do or Die Challenge

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Do or Die.”

You have three hundred words to justify the existence of your favorite person, place, or thing. Failure to convince will result in it vanishing without a trace. Go!

To justify the existence of my favorite person will be an easy win because then I will have a whole lot to talk about my husband and kids. Apart from that, its kind of queer subjecting them to such do or die game.

So, I’ll go for my current favorite thing – my iPad.

I cannot imagine not having it with me at all times because, it’s not just my personal assistant, it is my mobile office and my compass to the social media world.

Been able to start the day with quality God time because of the access to different versions of the bible for cross referencing and podcasts on my favorite bible teachers makes the day already looking beautiful.

 Not having to go to the cyber cafe to check and send mails is really motivating. Believe me, it was never this easy a few years ago in this part of Africa, so big deal for me.

And of course, the beauty of the social media. Even when I miss the news, it’s easy to get an update online, keep in touch with friends and families . Also, being able to connect and network with people around the globe just from the comfort of my room is awesome.

Business wise, this is my office, my tool and my organizer and taking it away is unthinkable right now. Every information is stored there, with an effective data Back up (I hope).

Finally, It allows me the flexibility of enrolling in professional online courses without interruption irrespective of my location.

My iPad. My 24/7 Assistant.

Leave a Reply

